Epiroc announces changes to Group Management

Photo: Epiroc

Epiroc, a leading productivity partner for the mining and infrastructure industries, appoints new members of Group Management and creates a more efficient working structure.

Effective today, Epiroc’s Group Management has the following members (* = new member).

Helena Hedblom, President and CEO

José Manuel Sanchez, President Surface division*

Sami Niiranen, President Underground division*

Jess Kindler, President Parts & Service division*

Jonas Albertson, President Technology & Digital division*

Goran Popovski, President Tools & Attachments division*

Nadim Penser, Senior Vice President Human Resources*

Anders Lindén, Senior Vice President Controlling and Finance (CFO)

Jörgen Ekelöw, Senior Vice President General Counsel

Martin Hjerpe, Senior Vice President M&A and Strategy

Mattias Olsson, Senior Vice President Corporate Communications

“The new structure is designed for speed and efficiency and to strengthen customer focus,” says Helena Hedblom, President and CEO. “We keep our focused and decentralized structure, strengthen our focus on technology and digitalization further, and create a more integrated team where the support functions are closer to the business.”


Epiroc previously had seven divisions, where the presidents reported to a business area president. The new structure has five divisions and the presidents now report directly to the President and CEO. The financial reporting setup will remain with two segments, Equipment & Service and Tools & Attachments.